MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE ENVIRONMENT AND ECONOMY OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE HELD ON 23 JUNE 2009

Present:

Councillors Penny Bould David Bryden Les Caborn Chris Davis Joan Lea Barry Lobbett Phillip Morris-Jones Ray Sweet Helen Walton John Whitehouse Chris Williams

Other members in attendance:

Councillors John Appleton, Martyn Ashford, Peter Balaam, Peter Barnes, Martin Barry, Sarah Boad, Peter Butlin, Richard Chattaway, Alan Cockburn, Ron Cockings, Jose Compton, Richard Dodd, Alan Farnell, Jim Foster, Peter Fowler, Carol Fox, Mike Gittus, Eithne Goode, Colin Hayfield, Robin Hazelton, Martin Heatley, Bob Hicks, Richard Hobbs, Clare Hopkinson, Julie Jackson, David Johnston, Bernard Kirton, Tilly May, Frank McCarney, Brian Moss, Tim Naylor, Mike Perry, Carolyn Robbins, Kate Rolfe, Jerry Roodhouse, John Ross, Chris Saint, Izzi Seccombe, Martin Shaw, Dave Shilton, Bob Stevens, June Tandy, Heather Timms, Sid Tooth, John Vereker, CBE, Angela Warner, Claire Watson, Sonja Wilson and David Wright.

An apology for absence were submitted on behalf of Councillor Mike Doody.

1. Appointment of Chair

Councillor Les Caborn, seconded by Councillor David Bryden, proposed that Councillor Mike Doody be appointed Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor Mike Doody be appointed Chair of the Committee.

2. Appointment of Vice-Chair

Councillor Les Caborn, seconded by Councillor Barry Lobbett, proposed that Councillor David Bryden be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee. A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor David Bryden be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee.

The Committee rose at 12.26 p.m.